2021 Road to Home Fundraiser

October 5, 2021 @ 5:00PM — 9:00PM Eastern Time (US & Canada)

A virtual event to end homelessness & hunger in Washtenaw County

2021 Road to Home Fundraiser  image

Purchase your tickets today!

There are currently no tickets available for this event, but you can still make a donation.


With a heavy heart, we have decided that due to the delta variant and increased rates of COVID infection in Washtenaw County, Road to Home will NOT host guests in-person at Sesi Lincoln on October 5th as originally planned.

The 2021 Road to Home will be a virtual event. Guests are invited to drive through Sesi Lincoln on Tuesday, October 5th from 5 to 6 PM to pick up dinner. Food is catered by Simply Scrumptious.

We invite you to enjoy a delicious meal at home while watching the virtual program, which begins with a pre-program slideshow at 6:30 PM. The program will include a look inside SOS Community Services, and performances by renowned local artists including:

Laith Al-Saadi, who won our hearts on the Season 10 finale of NBC’s “The Voice” in 2016. A staple of the Michigan music scene for more than 25 years, Laith brings an authentic blend of blues, soul and classic rock.

Ki5 Loops: Ann Arbor's own vocalist, songwriter, and producer Kyler Wilkins has been performing as Ki5 using nothing but a loop station and a simple effects unit since 2017. His vibrant composition style – influenced by his time in a cappella groups – explores every crevice of the human voice, meshed with beatboxing, to deliver familiar genres such as R&B, pop, and soul - to name a few. “Like honey, Ki5’s falsetto is sweet; the layers of loops are sticky and soothing.” - NPR music’s All Songs Considered

Erin Zindle is the songwriter, fiddler, and leader of the nationally-touring folk-rock band Erin Zindle & The Ragbirds.

Your support for families at SOS during this pandemic has been extraordinary. I am extremely disappointed that I will not be able to spend time with you in person at Road to Home again this year. I would like to thank you in person and celebrate the difference your support is making during this time of heightened need. But most of all, I want to ensure that you are safe and healthy until we are confident the threat of COVID infection has diminished.

We can only imagine how great our celebration will be then!

A Special Thanks to Our Road to Home Sponsors!

Musical Guest Sponsor: Bank of Ann Arbor

Golden Jubilee Bowl- $10,000 +

Ann Arbor T-shirt Company

Bank of Ann Arbor

Sesi Lincoln

Debbie & Mike Tirico

Victory Automotive

Ambassador Ronald Weiser

Power Bowl- $5,000

Evangelista & Associates

Martin Family Foundation

The Montag Group

Old National Bank

David Sarns & Agnes Moy-Sarns

Verizon Foundation

Winalee Blue Fund

Zingerman's Community of Businesses

Healthy Bowl- $2,500

Anita Clos & Dennis Crowley

Bodman PLC

Charles Reinhart Company Realtors

Eastern Michigan University

IBEW Local 252

Mary & Bill Kinley


Michigan Medicine

Emily Moore-Marshall & Tim Marshall

MRPR CPAs & Advisors

Gail & Paul Steih

Family Bowl- $1,000

American Roads, LLC


Mike Allemang & Janis Bobrin

Nan & Karl Couyoumjian

Detroit Windsor Tunnel, LLC

Steve & Judy Dobson


Eder & Diver Insurance Agency


Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

Heed Law Group, PLLC

J. Keller Properties

Kapnick Insurance Group

Lake Trust Credit Union

Retirement Income Solutions

University of Michigan Credit Union

Volkert, Inc.

Friendship Bowl- $500

Aidenbaum Schloff and Bloom PLLC


Charles & Linda Borgsdorf

Consumers Energy

Dunning Toyota & Subaru Ann Arbor

Maria & Anthony Esposito

Dan & Betsy Foss

Glenna Frank Miller & William Miller

Sharron & Raymond Gibaratz

Jack & Julie Glazko

Mark & Amanda Holtz

Kathleen & John King

Liz Kitto & Garth Strohbehn

Kathy Linderman

Don & Nancie Loppnow

Denise & Dennis Murray

Ashley & Jon Oberheide

Anna Schmitt-Reichert

Chris & Eric Siegel

Ingrid & Cliff Sheldon

Dr. Brooks H. Sitterley

Matt & Peri Stone-Palmquist

Mr. Spots

Denise Tanguay & Jonathan Dean

Terumo Cardiovascular

TSC Apparel, LLC

Underground Printing

Nora Lee Wright & Fred J. Beal

Marjorie Ziefert & Chuck Kieffer